Emotional Trailer To Jelly Roll's "Save Me' Doc Drops

58th Academy Of Country Music Awards - Show

Photo: Getty Images

The new documentary on the life of rising country/rock star Jason DeFord (Jelly Roll), "Jelly Roll: Save Me" is coming next week, and we were treated to a first glimpse yesterday as the trailer dropped - and it's as much emotion as it is music.

The Hulu documentary retells the down-and-up life of Jelly Roll, from his days as a street kid to prison to deciding music was his way to a better life - and then not only achieving that better life but making sure he lifted up others that were struggling as he did. If the trailer is any indication, the documentary will be an unvarnished look at a life that, despite his recent success, continues to be a struggle for the 39-year-old.

The documentary hits Hulu on May 30 - just days before the release of Jelly Roll's new album, "Whitsitt Chapel" - and the tracklist for that album was revealed yesterday. The first country album for Jelly Roll, featuring appearances by Lainey Wilson, Brantley Gilbert, Struggle Jennings, and Yelawolf, drops June 2. 

Jelly Roll, Whitsitt Chapel Track List:

1. "Halfway to Hell" 

2. "Church"

3. "The Lost" 

4. "Behind Bars" (with Brantley Gilbert and Struggle Jennings)

5. "Nail Me"

6. "Hold on Me" 

7. "Kill a Man"

8. "Unlive" (with Yelawolf) 

9. "Save Me" (with Lainey Wilson) 

10. "She" 

11. "Need a Favor"

12. "Dancing With the Devil"

13. "Hungover in a Church Pew" 

Source: TasteOfCountry

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content